top of page
Search

“Journeying Beyond the Veil: Navigating Life, Spirituality, and the Physical Realm”

Updated: Mar 27

In this introspective blog post, I explore the delicate balance between life, spirituality, and our physical existence. As I step away from social media to draw closer to God, I grapple with questions about the depth of my spiritual journey. Is there such a thing as believing in God too much? Can our pursuit of divine connection lead us away from the tangible world?

I am continuously embarking on this journey to draw closer to God, daily seeking a profound understanding of my own spiritual identity, of who I am, spiritually. It is my belief that then all things within this physical will begin to make sense. As I pen these words, I can't help but to wonder: Am I guided by an external force—the Holy Spirit—or is this exploration merely scratching the surface?

Throughout my life, curiosity has been my compass. I questioned my grandmother relentlessly, especially about matters of faith. Yet, I often heard the dismissive words “It isn’t that deep.” But as I reflect, I realize that the questions I asked were, indeed, profound! Today, on March 25, 2024, I find myself wrestling with existential dilemmas, about life, about God, about the interplay of religion and spirituality.

Can one believe in God too fervently? Is it possible to be so close to the divine that we lose touch with our earthly reality? I’ve glimpsed the edge where mental turmoil meets spiritual elevation. Are there mysteries within God that remain veiled to our human understanding? Perhaps the path to enlightenment lies in studying ourselves as we draw nearer to the divine, or perhaps it’s the other way around.

Amidst these contemplations, I wonder: Am I teetering on the brink of a mental breakthrough, or am I ascending spiritually? Why do these experiences mirror each other, and how can my finite mind discern the difference? And what happens when my deep love for God transcends the material cravings of this flesh? Is such a longing normal, or have I crossed into uncharted territory?

Why do I continue to journey beyond the veil, seeking answers, wrestling with paradoxes, and unearthing the sacred truths that bind us all. Although I can only speak for myself, I know that I am not alone.

In the quietude of my hearts, I grapple with choices, subtle yet profound. When the yearnings of my spirit outweigh the cravings of my flesh I glimpse the hand of God at work. I recall a divine whisper, succinct and unwavering: “That’s how you’ll know.” I've been patiently awaiting this moment since I heard those words.

I had prayed, seeking confirmation on my path toward the Most High, and there it was, the still small voice, resonating within. Was it imagination or communion? Perhaps both. For in those sacred moments, doubt dissipated, and I recognized the echo of the Divine.

Am I tuned in and tapped into realms beyond mere physical senses? Can I trust the whispers that keep guiding me? As I navigate life’s entanglement I remain humbly submitted, seeking truth in the delicate balance between spirit and matter.

May the sacred scale tip in favor of the eternal; this has become my highest form of prayer and supplications, with thanksgiving.


—LaMia






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page